Home alone with a sweet tooth?

Figured I would start you guys off with something super easy and simple!

5-Minute Chocolate Mug Cake
from ivillage.com, which by the way is a pretty nifty site.

I tried this recipe for the first time today, and I was rather impressed.

This is what you need:
-your favorite mug

-4 tablespoons of flour
-4 tablespoons of sugar
-2 tablespoons of cocoa

– 1 egg
-3 tablespoons of milk
-3 tablespoons of oil (make sure to use vegetable or canola oil)
-2-3 drops of vanilla extract
-and 3 tablespoons of your favorite chocolate chips (I used white chocolate chips and tiny semi-sweets)

What to do:
FIRST – mix the dry ingredients (the first 3 listed) in your mug with a fork.
SECOND – mix in your egg real good.
THIRD – mix in the milk, oil and vanilla. (make sure to scrape the sides of the mug)
FOURTH – now for the best part, mix in your chocolate chips


(avoid trying to drink this… ;] )

FIFTH – put that sucker in the microwave! Yep, you heard me right! 3 minutes on high, and it’s all done!

(Just a heads up–it’ll look like it’s puffing up out of the cup while it’s cooking, don’t worry-it’ll go right down when the microwave is turned off. AND, the chocolate chips fall to the bottom mostly, so the bottom is the yummiest part!)

ENJOY!!

Comments
2 Responses to “Home alone with a sweet tooth?”
  1. Oh my. GOODNESS in a mug! I’m going to need someone to restrain me from making this all the time. Thanks for sharing.

    • I’m glad you like it! Ha, I can identify with that! Thanks to the internet and the creativity in easy recipes, I’ve gained 10 pounds since I got married last year. It’s terrible, I know-but for me, happy always out weighs skinny! I’m working on getting some low calorie delicious desserts posted up soon.

Leave a Reply

  • Congratulations! You scrolled all the way to the bottom! Not everyone does that, but you're different and I really like you. :] Please leave a comment and let me know what you think of the site.
  • Contrary to popular belief it IS possible to leave a comment on here without being a "member". You can click "Guest" and just type in your name and email. (Don't worry, your email will not be displayed in any way.)
  • Or you can login with your facebook or twitter account! Either way, it's totally possible! Ha! I love you guys and I can't wait to hear from you!
