Humbling.

HA! Actually, in all reality, I’ve been thinking about how small we really are here.
Look at the room you’re in… You’re relatively small in that room, right?
Now, think about how small that room is in comparison to the building it is in, and then
the city, county/parish, state, country, and so on. It’s humbling to think about how small
we really are. The entirety of space hasn’t been discovered, and probably never will be.
I very much believe it’s still expanding. The word of the Lord never returns void, it has
creative abilities. Everything was created because He spoke it into existence.
And I believe that word is still very much creating.
Here’s the thing that struck me as so amazing the other day–He, the Creator of all,
loves us and chose us. He can see all at once, all the beauty that space is… and yet,
He chose our planet, Earth. Sent His Son, Jesus, to be like us. Big God-little us. And
here was Jesus, both in one. He loves us that much. In retrospect, I am like a microscopic
organism and He is like Jupiter. He is beautiful and I am not visible to the naked eye…
but He sees me. He loves me.
It’s all so humbling.

I couldn’t help but share… my words seem so feeble here. I can’t explain the way I feel.
I pray that God the Father would so cover you with His Love that you could feel this too.
He Loves you and there’s nothing you could ever do in this world to change that. He
chose you, in this huge vast of creation.

Comments
4 Responses to “Humbling.”
  1. Stephanie (mom) says:

    If we eat whole cakes we won’t be invisible to the naked eye anymore! lol

    Seriously it really is amazing that He sees and knows each of us so very intimately down to the tiniest of details like how many hairs we have on our head and when one falls! I don’t always even know when I lose a hair but He does!

  2. Jason says:

    Eating a whole cake, Hmmmm, what if it’s a coffee mug cake? đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

  • Congratulations! You scrolled all the way to the bottom! Not everyone does that, but you're different and I really like you. :] Please leave a comment and let me know what you think of the site.
  • Contrary to popular belief it IS possible to leave a comment on here without being a "member". You can click "Guest" and just type in your name and email. (Don't worry, your email will not be displayed in any way.)
  • Or you can login with your facebook or twitter account! Either way, it's totally possible! Ha! I love you guys and I can't wait to hear from you!
