Babies.

Yes, that is what is on my mind… but then again, that’s what is usually on my mind.
This year has been quite the emotional roller-coaster because of that one word…
babies.
And yes, I am saying “babies” and not just baby.

I want enough children to fill this table…
a mix birthed of myself and my husband and adopted from all over.

(which is a beautiful table by the way…)

It’s just getting our family started that’s the problem.
Well, problem is not the right word, but I don’t know what word to use right now.
I trust God, and I know He’ll come through for us–but I’m having a difficult time keeping
my mind and heart from meddling in it all.
So I figured, hey, might as well write about it; maybe that will help.

So there you go world, my husband and I are trying to make babies;
and we have been since January.

I know God. I know He will do exactly what He said He would do.
He will fulfill His promises to us, not just to me and my husband, but to my entire family.
Keep your eyes out, God is about to do some amazing things.
I believe we’re entering into a season of Promise.
So trust God. Trust Him with everything you are and everything you have, because His
promises are coming to His faithful–they’re coming to His loving Bride.

“Is there anything to hard for the LORD? At the appointed time I will return to you,
according to the TIME OF LIFE, and Sarah will have a son.” (Genesis 18:14 NKJV)

“And if you are Christ’s, then you are Abraham’s seed, and heirs according to the PROMISE.” (Galations 3:29 NKJV)

There is so much to the Promise of Abraham–it includes a lot! I’ve been doing significant research in all
of that lately, and I will post up some for you to see soon. Keep your eyes out for that post, but most
of all- keep your eyes out for what God is up to.
Things are about to look very different, but exactly what we’ve dreamed all along.

May the God of all hope and grace dwell within you,
Ashley.

photo credit for the title picture :: RaePortraits

Comments
2 Responses to “Babies.”
  1. Jason says:

    I’m Excited πŸ™‚
    Nice table by the way, dinner conversation will be quite the racket, lol!
    oh…. and I love you πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

  • Congratulations! You scrolled all the way to the bottom! Not everyone does that, but you're different and I really like you. :] Please leave a comment and let me know what you think of the site.
  • Contrary to popular belief it IS possible to leave a comment on here without being a "member". You can click "Guest" and just type in your name and email. (Don't worry, your email will not be displayed in any way.)
  • Or you can login with your facebook or twitter account! Either way, it's totally possible! Ha! I love you guys and I can't wait to hear from you!
