Mission Organize.

Well, the other day I was sitting on my counter where I have a perfect view into my closet.
(Even though we live in a rather small apartment-we have a rather large walk-in closet with
a set of shelves that run all the way to the ceiling.) All I could see were these shelves filled
with unorganized stuff. They used to be organized. Then they were messy, and then organized
again. Now, we had come back around to unorganized and it was worse than ever before! While
looking at this mess, all I could hear going through my head was “mission impossible.”

Oh yeah, it really was this bad! The fact that my mind had labeled this project as impossible made
me want to accomplish this that day. So, as soon as Jason left for work I began pulling this mess
apart. After just under ten hours, about 5 or 6 breaks, lots of climbing up and down off my
stool-moving things around, and huge trash bags – I finally finished!

Take that, closet!

Interesting things in this photo::
-That frame with sparkly things all over it is actually an earring holder I made on a whim in the
middle of all this.
-I’m sure you’re wondering what in the world is going on with that litter box! Ha ha, well, the dust
that the litter creates really irritates my sinuses and she likes to scoop out that litter and throw it
on the floor with her fluffy little paws — so being the frugal gal I am, I made a lid for it with an Avon
box. All those litter boxes with lids are too tall to fit under that shelf right, and plus, my cat loves
cardboard boxes! Ha ha, it’s true, as soon as I put this together, she came running into the room and
climbed right in.
-Also, I made that little rug in front of the litter box. I just took a piece of cardboard and a piece of
black canvas that was twice the length of that cardboard. I ruched the fabric all the way down and then
stapled it into place. Next I took some ribbon and glued it down to cover the staples. This little rug
works wonders! My cat, Hannah carries litter all over the apartment in the pads on her little feet, and
this has cut it down tremendously!
-That second shelf from the bottom is for crafts only. Ha ha, it’s no surprise that it’s the most crowded!

Well, I hope this motivates you to do a little “spring cleaning” as the fall months approach us quickly. I
feel so much better honestly, and I’m sure you will too!

I’ll be going out of town with my family tomorrow for a couple days, so you won’t be hearing from me
until the end of next week.  Have a great week!

Comments
7 Responses to “Mission Organize.”
  1. Oh my goodness, that was a frightening closet, and I feel better seeing it straightened out. I hope you can maintain it. Congratulations on making a litterbox cover to fit your space – sometimes you have to be creative to solve life’s little problems.

  2. JAson says:

    Crazy awesome, you work so hard to keep our abode clean and organized 🙂

  3. Hahahaa I think I hear them! Like that Steak n Shake commercial for happy hour, they’re all yelling and running!

Leave a Reply

  • Congratulations! You scrolled all the way to the bottom! Not everyone does that, but you're different and I really like you. :] Please leave a comment and let me know what you think of the site.
  • Contrary to popular belief it IS possible to leave a comment on here without being a "member". You can click "Guest" and just type in your name and email. (Don't worry, your email will not be displayed in any way.)
  • Or you can login with your facebook or twitter account! Either way, it's totally possible! Ha! I love you guys and I can't wait to hear from you!
