Pancake Muffins and Pirates

Ahoy, me mateys! Because of me Monday blues, I missed International Talk Like a Pirate Day (TLPD)!
I seemed to hang the jib all day long until me lad got home. I want to make that up to ya today.

Today is me favorite in blog days, ya know-’cause of the grub and all. I’m gonna be showin’ ya one
of me new easy breakfast treasures! Pancake muffins, or you can call them cupcakes if that’s what
floats yer boat. It’s easy, and only takes five minutes to cook ’em up.

Pancake muffins

Yer ingredients:

(Not pictured…. water.)
Avast! I do not lie to ya! Don’t bother yerself with all those name brands, they’re all delicious.

-Preheat yer oven to 375 degrees.
-Mix up yer mix (whatever that kind may be-you can make yer own if ya want.)
(Make as much or as little as ya want, just like you would if you were actually making regular pancakes.)
-Spray yer muffin tin with cooking spray–the butter flavor tastes best with this recipe.
-And pour yer mix into the tins about a 1/3rd full.

-Arrr! Put ye muffin tins in the oven, and bake for 5 minutes while you go about yer busy mornin’.

-When yer timer goes off, get those beauties out and ya can eat ’em plain (they taste just like a plain
ol’ pancake) or ya can eat ’em like regular pancakes with syrup!


Blimey! Looks delicious!

This time when I cooked me treasures some of ’em turned out like little gnome hats…

Aye! These gave me a chuckle…

Enjoy yer easy breakfast grub that makes a great midnight snack!
And if ya missed Talk Like a Pirate Day too, leave yer comment below smartly with yer own pirate lingo.

Until we meet again…


-Ashley

Comments
6 Responses to “Pancake Muffins and Pirates”
  1. Stephanie (mom) says:

    these look awesome. i bet they are yummy

  2. Yasmin says:

    Congratulations for posting such a useful blog. Your blog is not only informative but also extremely artistic too. There usually are extremely couple of individuals who can write not so easy articles that creatively. Keep up the good writing !!

  3. Im impressed, I have to say. Really rarely do I come across a weblog thats each informative and entertaining, and let me let you know, youve hit the nail on the head. Your blog is crucial; the issue is some thing that not sufficient folks are talking intelligently about. Im really happy that I stumbled across this in my search for some thing relating to this concern.

Leave a Reply

  • Congratulations! You scrolled all the way to the bottom! Not everyone does that, but you're different and I really like you. :] Please leave a comment and let me know what you think of the site.
  • Contrary to popular belief it IS possible to leave a comment on here without being a "member". You can click "Guest" and just type in your name and email. (Don't worry, your email will not be displayed in any way.)
  • Or you can login with your facebook or twitter account! Either way, it's totally possible! Ha! I love you guys and I can't wait to hear from you!
