Laundry Fail

I”m supposed to be going out of town tomorrow for a Bible study retreat, and I’ll be gone
for a week! I’m pretty excited to get away for a while, but I’m quite sad my husband won’t be
joining me this time. He’s staying home to work so that we can keep paying the bills.

Well, I went to pack my bag today and guess what I found.
I forgot to do my laundry on Tuesday.
You see, we don’t have our own washer and dryer, so we usually wash clothes at my mom’s
during Bible study. If for some reason we need to wash clothes some other time during the
week, we can use the on-site laundromat here in the apartment complex-only problem is
we have to have cash to do so… and we never have cash! It’s quite the conundrum.

So my fail of the week–forgetting to do laundry before I go out of town.
Today will be spent hand washing the things I need.

For a success this week… well, I started a new schedule and actually kept up with it.
That’s quite the success for me.

Comments
5 Responses to “Laundry Fail”
  1. Jason says:

    HaHa wups 🙂

  2. Eric Kunich says:

    Can you imagine things better than they are? Then there’s hope I guess.

Leave a Reply

  • Congratulations! You scrolled all the way to the bottom! Not everyone does that, but you're different and I really like you. :] Please leave a comment and let me know what you think of the site.
  • Contrary to popular belief it IS possible to leave a comment on here without being a "member". You can click "Guest" and just type in your name and email. (Don't worry, your email will not be displayed in any way.)
  • Or you can login with your facebook or twitter account! Either way, it's totally possible! Ha! I love you guys and I can't wait to hear from you!
