Funny God.


I found something that made me chuckle this morning, and I wanted to share with you guys. It started
while I was researching out the “blood” in scripture. (I can’t seem to get enough!) This verse came up
in my search that was in the midst of Jacob prophesying over his sons (specifically to Judah) saying
that he would wash his clothes in wine and would dip his robes in the blood of grapes. I was pretty
amazed because somehow I’d missed this verse in all the times I’ve read this chapter! (Genesis 49) So,
I decided to read through the whole chapter once again and I began to read the little prophecy over
Asher. This is what it said in the New King James Version “Bread from Asher shall be rich, and he shall
yield royal dainties.” That by itself makes me chuckle because of the word “dainties” but I love that it
calls it “Bread”! I personally like the wording better in the Amplified Bible – “Asher’s food [supply] shall
be rich and fat, and he shall yield and deliver royal delights.” Isn’t that amazing? I think so!

Now, for those of you who are still confused… my name is Ashley – which of course, is a derivative of
Asher. I love to cook (obviously) and I love to talk about the “Bread of Life” and what that truly is. I
want to be able to feed multitudes delicious food fit for Kings – people who can’t afford it and who don’t
know that they are truly Kings in the Kingdom of God! I want it to bring a revelation of who they really
are and who the Bread of Life is. I want to feed them the food in the physical and the food in the spiritual.
So, it’s pretty amazing to me that somehow I’ve missed this verse all these years. Genesis 49:20 sums
up a huge part of who I am.

Haha, God is hilarious!

(and if you want to argue with me about that because you have a religious mindset, you might want to
remember that we are created in HIS image – we had to get a sense of humor from somewhere!)

Comments
2 Responses to “Funny God.”

Leave a Reply

  • Congratulations! You scrolled all the way to the bottom! Not everyone does that, but you're different and I really like you. :] Please leave a comment and let me know what you think of the site.
  • Contrary to popular belief it IS possible to leave a comment on here without being a "member". You can click "Guest" and just type in your name and email. (Don't worry, your email will not be displayed in any way.)
  • Or you can login with your facebook or twitter account! Either way, it's totally possible! Ha! I love you guys and I can't wait to hear from you!
