Milk-Free & Egg-Free Pancakes

For those of you who are friends with me on facebook, you’ve probably already heard me rave about
this recipe. So this post is for those of you who haven’t heard about this. I’m serious, these pancakes
are delicious and fluffy but they require no milk or eggs! (Which is great, because I rarely have milk in
our home-because it’s disgusting-ha, and I never seem to have eggs when I actually need them.)

I found this recipe on food.com and decided to give it a try one day last month while I was home alone
with no car and a pancake craving.

Let’s just get down to business, shall we?

What you’ll need:

  • 1 cup white flour
  • 3 tablespoons white sugar
  • 2 ¼ teaspoons baking powder
  • ¼ teaspoon salt
  • 2 ½ tablespoons margarine
  • ¾ cup water
  • 1 eggs or 2 tablespoons water  (You can use the eggs if you want for added protein, but if you’re
    doing like I did, use the 2 tablespoons of water to substitute.)

1: You sift your dry ingredients together in a bowl. (Flour, sugar, baking powder, and salt)
2: Melt the margarine and set aside.
3: Add the 3/4 cup of water to the melted margarine and the two tablespoons of water or the egg.
4: Stir the liquid ingredients into the dry ingredients. Mix well.
5: Make your pancakes like you normally would.

Trust me, guys–they’re delicious! I made them for my husband the other day and he didn’t notice the
difference. And when I told him how I made them he seemed to be pretty impressed–but that may just
be because I brought him breakfast in bed.

ALSO, another great thing about not using milk and eggs is it’s pretty budget friendly! Hahaa, don’t you
love how I cover up my forgetting to buy eggs with all this budget friendly talk!

So, if you think you have nothing to eat in your house… check your pantry–you’ve probably got all
these items hiding in there and you can make you some yummy pancakes!

Happy leap day everyone–do something special with your extra day!

Leave a Reply

  • Congratulations! You scrolled all the way to the bottom! Not everyone does that, but you're different and I really like you. :] Please leave a comment and let me know what you think of the site.
  • Contrary to popular belief it IS possible to leave a comment on here without being a "member". You can click "Guest" and just type in your name and email. (Don't worry, your email will not be displayed in any way.)
  • Or you can login with your facebook or twitter account! Either way, it's totally possible! Ha! I love you guys and I can't wait to hear from you!
